Records I Like

A blog not as popular as it used to be!

Herlights – One Day

herlightsdayWell I am back from my holidays and away from all the punk I have been listening too on bandcamp during that period as well and there is more to come on that another time.

Not sure what struck me initially about the One Day EP by Russian band Herlights. It may have been the name or the cover but I am glad I gave it a listen as it is a fine little EP mixing post-punk (those vocals alone) with shoegaze/dreampop and some fine drone/krautrock inspired programming too. Standout track for me is Morning Song which takes all those elements utilising them to great effect.

Sadly I cannot find out any other information about the band so it’s eyes peeled on the bandcamp page I guess.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 10, 2016 by in Dream Pop, Post Punk, Shoegaze and tagged .

Past Sounds

The Culture Bunker

