Records I Like

A blog not as popular as it used to be!

Lights That Change – Voices

voicesI have not had that much chance to listen to music these past couple of weeks for various reasons but I have got a week off now and I will use some of that in order to catch up on the backlog of bandcamp and soundcloud bookmarks I have amassed.

Voices by Lights That Change is the first bookmark crossed off from that list. Again they are another band on Ear To Ear Records a label that has taken much of my scant listening time this pass month. I have read a number of comments from people saying they sound like The Cocteau Twins. That might be true on earlier releases which I have yet to check out but this sounds like an ethereal goth epic to me. A bit like Anne-Marie Hurst (The Elements/Skeletal Family/Ghost Dance) if she was signed to 4AD. That’s not a criticism, far from it and Voices is not bad. However I will have to wait until the album comes out or explore those earlier releases before I get to pass anymore judgement.

Facebook

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 31, 2015 by in Dream Pop, Goth and tagged , .

Past Sounds

The Culture Bunker

