Records I Like

A blog not as popular as it used to be!

Various Artists – Fuzz Pop

fuzzpop
As some of you may have gathered from this blog I prefer the fuzzier side of indiepop. Definitely no flippin’ ukuleles for me and cut down on the glockenspiels too (although I admit some bands do use those to good effect). So this cassette compilation from Stoke On Trent’s Very Gun Records is right up my street.

Fuzz Pop features twenty noisy & fuzzy tunes from a variety of bands most of whom I have not heard before. It’s early days on the listening front but I am already drawn to tracks by Gurr, Love Cuts and Expert Alterations. As the old record inserts used to advise – play loud!

Get it from here.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 7, 2014 by in Noise Pop, Riot Grrrl and tagged , .

Past Sounds

The Culture Bunker

