Records I Like

A blog not as popular as it used to be!

Records I Like – Songs of 2013 (Part Two 1 – 5)

leighsky

It’s time for Part two of what has grabbed my ears more than most in 2013 and given this blog has now been going for a year this list is pretty apt!

Both The Fireworks and Zipper produce joyous pop moments which remind me why I love indiepop in the first place. Girl One and The Grease Guns have been a revelation and a fourth single in less than a year is due soon. Political indiepop is on the wane but thankfully the likes of The Occasional Flickers remember how it’s done. Finally I not really a great fan of albums but Colour Me Wednesday’s I Thought It Was Morning has had a number of spins this year and Shut was taken from that release.

1. The Fireworks – Runaround (single, shelflife)

2. Zipper – No Esperes Un Programa Detallado (flip side, Elefant)

3. Girl One And The Grease Guns – Hitting The Brick Wall (flip side, Squirrel Records)

4. The Occasional Flickers – Capitalism Begins At Home (single, Cloudberry Records)

5. Colour Me Wednesday – Shut (single, Discount Horse Records)

Information

This entry was posted on December 30, 2013 by in Playlists and tagged .

Past Sounds

The Culture Bunker

