Records I Like

A blog not as popular as it used to be!

The Spook School

spookschool

For one reason or another I didn’t listen to that much music (well recent stuff anyway) in 2012 and one band I have been meaning to catch up on was Edinburgh’s The Spook School. Glad I did as I think their tunes are pretty good taking the indiepop template and making it so much better. They had three releases so far and I prefer the two earlier ones simply for the fact that they contain the bands two best tracks – well to these ears anyway – and to be honest I prefer the female vocals when compared to the male dominated latest release which is slowly growing on me. The band have just recently signed to Fortuna Pop who seem to be signing some very good bands of late!

The Spook School – History (self released)

The Spook School – Cameraman (Cloudberry Records)

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 18, 2013 by in indiepop and tagged , , , .

Past Sounds

The Culture Bunker

